LA CAR began in 1997 as an online magazine about the LA car culture and has since then evolved into an automotive journal serving the greater LA area. While it remains deeply rooted in this motor city, LA Car’s reports, reviews, and essays appear in the Huffington Post affiliate; Patch, Yahoo News, and other media sources that reach an audience far beyond Los Angeles.

Our body of work includes automotive product reviews, an automotive event calendar, directories, consumer tips, information on car laws, and articles on car design, car performance, automotive history, the new hot rod culture, and other items of interest to Angelinos with our without an enthusiasm for cars.

As a commercial entity, we’ve managed to integrate our advertising sponsors in a manner that doesn’t overbear on our publication or partners (e.g., no pop-ups). In addition to the work published on its site, LA Car can supply a steady stream of writings to its partners. It also maintains a comprehensive digital photo library.

The views expressed in this publication reflect the opinions of the author(s), and not necessarily those of the entire publication staff or the agencies they work for. LA CAR makes no expressed or implied warranty on the performance of any products or modifications described in this publication.

LACar Management

Glenn Oyoung
co-Publisher & co-Owner

is a marketer, entrepreneur, and consultant based in Los Angeles. Glenn’s lifelong passion for cars is rooted in playing with Hot Wheels, and has manifested itself in his career. He’s the former marketing director of American Racing, founder of design and merchandise firm turn3 Creative, and author of a ‘vehicular alphabet book’ titled “C is for Car.”

glenn@lacar.com

Roy Nakano
Original Founder of LACar

founded LACar back in 1997. His love for cars and car culture has only increased since then. With over 20 years of experience running LACar he has made a mark on the Los Angeles automotive media landscape.

roy@lacar.com

John-Fredrik Wright
co-Publisher & co-Owner

is an entrepreneur and business developer. His experience in the automotive industry starts with a summer job working as a host at Volkswagen’s premier showroom in Stockholm, Sweden and has since then grown to include working as a driving instructor at an advanced driving academy and reviewing vehicles across two continents.

jf@lacar.com

 

 


 

LACar Contributors

LACar would be nothing without our team of contributors:

Name Title Contact
Doug Stokes Editor-in-Chief doug@Lacar.com
Zoran Segina contributor zoran@Lacar.com
John Grafman contributor john@Lacar.com
Bill Wright contributor Bill@Lacar.com
Reed Berry contributor Reed@Lacar.com
Brian Kennedy contributor Brian@Lacar.com
Sean Spear contributor Sean@Lacar.com
Chuck Dapoz contributor Chuck@Lacar.com
Harold Osmer contributor Sean@Lacar.com
Harvey Schwartz contributor Harvey@Lacar.com
Brad Brownstein contributor Brad@Lacar.com
Hector Cademartori contributor Hector@Lacar.com
Kenneth Chiu contributor Kenneth@Lacar.com
Mark Dorman contributor Mark@Lacar.com
Eric Dorman contributor Eric@Lacar.com
Tom Gomez contributor Tom@Lacar.com
Tommy Grafman contributor Tommy@Lacar.com
BT Justice contributor BT@Lacar.com
Derrick Lim contributor Derrick@Lacar.com
Joseph Manalili contributor Joseph@Lacar.com
Christopher Merlo contributor Christopher@Lacar.com
Greg Nakano contributor Greg@Lacar.com
Mirinda Osmer contributor Mirinda@Lacar.com
Ashley Van Dyke contributor Ashley@Lacar.com
Dave Wolin contributor Dave@Lacar.com
Gabriela Moya media contributor Gabriela@Lacar.com
Myles Regan media contributor Myles@Lacar.com
Harvey Schwartz media contributor Harvey@Lacar.com
Albert J Wong media contributor Albert@Lacar.com
Bobby Holland media contributor Bobby@Lacar.com
Harold Osmer media contributor Harold@Lacar.com
Robert Shoji media contributor Robert@Lacar.com
Tori Reid media contributor Tori@Lacar.com
Robert Shoji Audio Technical Consultant Robert@Lacar.com
Gary Summers Audio Technical Consultant Gary@Lacar.com
William Bullitt Wong Environment Technical Consultant William@Lacar.com
Mattias Axelsson Web Technical Consultant Mattias@Lacar.com
Derrick Lim Sacramento Correspondent Derrick@Lacar.com
Mark Dapoz Detroit Correspondent info@Lacar.com
Christopher Merlo Detroit Correspondent Christopher@Lacar.com
Bill Wright European Correspondent Bill@Lacar.com
Susie Ling Road Warriors Susie@Lacar.com
Richard Uyekawa Road Warriors Richard@Lacar.com
Mattias Axelsson Webmaster 2018+ Mattias@Lacar.com
Larry Flaharty Webmaster 2008-2018 Info@Lacar.com
Kevin Nakano Webmaster 1997-2008 Info@Lacar.com